Hear Ye, Hear Ye…

2 Saying, The scribes and the Pharisees sit in Moses’ seat: 3 All therefore whatsoever they bid you observe, [that] observe and do; but do not ye after their works: for they say, and do not.”

Matthew 23:2-3

Brothers and Sisters a Warning has been set before us…Do YOU Understand? Before I proceed, let me bring you some Wisdom. First comes Knowledge, then comes Understanding and afterwards Wisdom and they very much are different one from the other, but are all on the Same Path.

Knowledge is Reading Information, Hearing Information, Watching, all of this is Without Understanding. Now, to gain Knowledge YOU MUST pay Attention.

Understanding is Taking The Knowledge you have and Bringing It To Understanding and Finding Out through Trial and Error, it does not just happen. Example, a Man decides one day that he wants to become a Farmer. He has Seen other Farmers, he has Heard about Farming and Within Him there is a Stirring, a Desire To Become. Now he Takes What Knowledge he has and Starts To Learn More to Gain An Understanding in What It Takes to Become a Farmer. This can be done by More Reading, More Watching, More Talking, until he Comes To A Point Of Understanding Through Practical Means. There is a Big difference in Knowing About Something and  Having an Understanding About Something, the two are Not The Same, BUT they Share The Same Path.

Wisdom, sticking with the Farmer, Takes His Knowledge, With The Understanding and Starts To Apply It until he has Gained Wisdom in Becoming A Farmer. Just because He has Knowledge does not mean that He Truly Understands and  That having Understanding  DOES NOT mean that He has Wisdom. Wisdom, is being able to Take the Knowledge With Understanding and Using Them Correctly.

Another example, a short one, I can go to a church, I can Listen in which I am Gaining Knowledge. It is then MY RESPONSIBILITY to Come To An Understanding…BY STUDYING allowing The Holy Spirit to Teach me What God’s Meaning Is…I Gain Wisdom BY RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE TRUTH IN MY LIFE and OTHERS, in other words, I Know When, Where and How to Use the Knowledge that I have Gained, With Understanding.

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.”

2 Timothy 2:15

 1 I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that ye present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable unto God, [which is] your reasonable service. 2 And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what [is] that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.”

Romans 12:1-2

Herein lies the Problem… too many of you Want Salvation, Want To Be NOT Guilty, and here is where Disobedience Begins. It All Sounds Good, but there is No Understanding within you, because You Did NOT Seek Jesus to be Lord and King, but ONLY to Delivery You From Death. Jesus said that WE MUST DIE TO SELF and DO WHAT HE SAYS, which is in The Scriptures, in ORDER TO BE SAVED. We Cannot Live Our Lives however We Choose, but, it is As God Says, whether WE Like it or Not it DOES NOT MATTER. God is GOD and We are Men!!!

24 Verily, verily, I say unto you, Except a corn of wheat fall into the ground and die, it abideth alone: but if it die, it bringeth forth much fruit. 25 He that loveth his life shall lose it; and he that hateth his life in this world shall keep it unto life eternal. 26 If any man serve me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be: if any man serve me, him will [my] Father honour.”

John 12:24-26

What has Failed In The Church, is that Salvation Is WITHOUT COST TO ME, which is a Lie. The Scriptures above are Words Of Action, it is A Work that I MUST CHOOSE. I Must Gain Knowledge  WITH Understanding in order for this to Work, in Order for Jesus to Accept Me, I MUST OBEY HIM.  There are in these Scriptures Key Words, that you Need to Pay Attention to, Die, Fruit, Love and Serve. Let us look at this in Reverse. In Order for me to Serve Jesus, then I Must Love Him and I PROVE MY LOVE, by Bearing His Fruit In My Life, that is, Being Obedient, that can only be Gained By Dying To Self First.

46 And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I say? 47 Whosoever cometh to me, and heareth my sayings, and doeth them, I will shew you to whom he is like: 48 He is like a man which built an house, and digged deep, and laid the foundation on a rock: and when the flood arose, the stream beat vehemently upon that house, and could not shake it: for it was founded upon a rock. 49 But he that heareth, and doeth not, is like a man that without a foundation built an house upon the earth; against which the stream did beat vehemently, and immediately it fell; and the ruin of that house was great.”

Luke 6:46-49

Brothers and Sisters let this Understanding be in you, that there are and have been many, many things that I have had to Change in My Life in Order To Please Jesus. Things that I Did NOT Want To Do, I Gave Up things that I Found Pleasure In, Comfort In. I have had to Change In Order To Please Jesus, which means, that I MUST WALK IN OBEDIENCE To His Word, which is in The Scriptures. Are there Scriptures that I do not want to do…YES, they Go Against My FLESH, BUT, BUT, – I DO THEM ANYWAY because, I LOVE JESUS more than My Life or Anyone Else!!!

We must Understand that with Salvation there Is always A Cost. It Cost God The Father to Send Jesus His Son to be the Ultimate Sacrifice For Sin. It Is A Cost for Me to Live Out That Sacrifice and It Will also Be A Cost for those who Walk In Disobedience.

I, through The Holy Spirit have said all these thing to bring you to this point.

Jesus said that in the Latter Days it would be as it was in Noah’s Days. That the People were doing Their Own Thing however they Pleased Themselves To Do, not Honoring God. In those Days they made Mockery of Noah and God The Father not Believing what was going to happen. The Father gave them approximately 75 Years to Repent, to Turn From How They Lived and They Refused and They Died IN THEIR BELIEF!!! Now before anyone becomes stupid, this does not mean you have 75 Years to get your act right, anyone of us could die in the Next Second and if so, then is it Too Late For Change.

4 For if God spared not the angels that sinned, but cast [them] down to hell, and delivered [them] into chains of darkness, to be reserved unto judgment; 5 And spared not the old world, but saved Noah the eighth [person], a preacher of righteousness, bringing in the flood upon the world of the ungodly;”

2 Peter 2:4-5

Understand this, if Salvation was at No Cost to me then the New Testament would be ONE VERSE…

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.”

Romans 10:9

…but it is Not, there are 27 Books in The New Testament and 39 Books in The Old Testament, a Total of 66 Books that Tells, Shows Us HOW TO HONOR GOD!

Now because of the Lack Of Obedience In The Church, then Jesus Prophesied what would the World be like in His Coming. Jesus said there would be Perilous Times for His Coming, in the Acts that the Church and World are Engaged In Doing. I’m not going to put all of the Scriptures here, but you can find them in Matthew 24, but there is One Scripture that I will point out…

“And because iniquity shall abound, the love of many shall wax cold.”

Matthew 24:12

Now why is this so important… this is The Church that Jesus is speaking of, not the World. This means that The Church will Lose Its LOVE for Jesus and because of that Sin Will Abound IN THE HOUSE OF GOD. I am sure that when Jesus spoke these words He was both Sad and Angry at the same time. Jesus was Sad because it Did NOT need to be this way, Angry because Of DISOBEDIENCE.

Now tie this Scripture in…

“If ye love me, keep my commandments.”

John 14:15

Yes, there is Grace to those who Walk In Obedience, that When we Fall there is Mercy, but let not Grace be an Excuse To Sin, for you Still WILL BE JUDGED accordingly! The Grace is for those who Slip, who Struggle To Do Right and are found, and ARE FOUND on Their Knees Asking For FORGIVENESS that They have Sinned Against God. So, Repentance is an EVERY DAY OCCURRENCE, sometimes an ALL DAY EVENT!!! Those who do not Repent, those who find No Fault in themselves to Repent are Blind and have NO UNDERSTANDING, NOR WISDOM. I cannot tell you how many times a day that I Repent, but I do know it is more than ten times a day…EVERY DAY!

We must Understand that Repentance is a Multifaceted Affair, that is, it starts with God but then it also means to Others. If it is Pointed out that I have caused an Offence with a Brother or Sister in ANY OF THE SCRIPTURES pertaining to How WE ARE To Live, then Jesus says I MUST GO TO THEM AND REPENT!!!

23 Therefore if thou bring thy gift to the altar, and there rememberest that thy brother hath ought against thee; 24 Leave there thy gift before the altar, and go thy way; first be reconciled to thy brother, and then come and offer thy gift.”

Matthew 5:23-24

Now, what is this Weighed By… it is Weighed By Scriptures that WE Live By. So in other words, if by Scripture, I Offend a Brother or Sister then, By Scripture and The Lords Command, I MUST go and REPENT to my Brother or Sister. This is with Man to Man, Sister to Sister, Man to Sister, Sister to Man, Husbands to Wives, Wives to Husbands, Parents to Children and Children to Parents!!! There is No Excuse, there is No Let Me Think About It, there is NO I, but a MUST.

But, because you Know More and are Wiser than God you DO NOT OBEY THE WORD and Reason Within Your Self WHY NOT TO OBEY SCRIPTURE, causing the Prophecy of Our Lord Jesus to come to pass. Jesus did not speak those words because He wanted them to come to pass, but to give us a Warning what would happen when we Stopped Loving Him, which means, Obeying Him, which means, Doing What Scriptures Tells Us To Do IN OUR LIVES!

Judgment is coming and Jesus Is The Judge and His Law Books are His Words. If you find an Ouch – good, if you find yourself in a Question of whether you are being Disobedient, then Study The Scriptures, Ask those Who are Truly Godly, but above all, Repent, do what is Right According to Scriptures and The Holy Spirit. If Anyone can take Scripture and Judge You Accordingly, THEN REPENT!!!

Hear Ye, Hear Ye…

Repent, Do Not Wait

For Today Is Accountable!

Amen and Amen!!!

Be Blessed in the Mighty Name of Jesus, Our Lord and Savior!!!

Amen and Amen!!!

Email: godsonlyfoundation@gmail.com

HomeCrossMusiccontactaboutArchive48x48feedback48x48